Little Mamma & Big Daddy A Closer Look

Little Mamma and Big Daddy. My better half and I have adopted these pet names for each other.

Well, I am bigger and taller than her so I’m guessing physically the names are correct. She does look up to me a lot. She depends on me to answer questions that she has on a whole variety of topics. She depends on me to keep a cool head in certain circumstances. ( She is 100% nitro and dynamite rolled together)  She even depends on me on occasion to open jars, although sometimes I think she is trying to make me feel good. She depends on me when she needs a shoulder or even to snuggle. She depends on me to just be the strong silent type when she is on a tryst. She depends on me to be daddy to the kids and sometimes even to her. That reassurance that everything will be ok.

On the other hand, I depend on her to be mommy to the kids. Patch the boo boos, sometimes mine too. Wipe the tears, scare away the boogie man, tuck the blankets, make sure clean clothes are to be had, medicines dispensed, and just be the mommy. I also depend on her to be my rock when I need her to be. I even depend on the hugs, snuggles, and smooches.

We depend on each other to be there for each other. We depend on each other to provide a stable home atmosphere for our kids.

We both have to be mommy and daddy and do our best for the kids. They are the future of this country. Their young minds are molded by the actions and decision we make. That is a lot of responsibility in this crazy world we live.

So if she wants to call me big daddy, that is ok with me. With a smile I will say “yes little mamma.”  For in our little moment of laughter we remember why we are together. Its because we actually like each other, friends, who have crossed the threshold of love and commitment. That gives us the strength to stand together, depend equally on each other, and face this crazy world of ours.

S

Leave a Reply

