EXECUTIVE ORDER #6 DAY SIX

This is day six of my look at the twenty three executive orders on gun control enacted by the President.

6. Publish a letter from ATF to federally licensed gun dealers providing guidance on how to run background checks for private sellers.

This is a good idea. It should have already been in place though. My only concern is actual availability of this system and the cost to seller and buyer. I don’t normally sell my weapons privately, but in the chance I would want to, I would love to have this system available.

So on this one, if it were to become a reality, I agree. We would like to think we know our neighbors well enough to make a desicion, but without a way to check, one can only go by the information provided by the neighbor. As we have seen, this can possibly be a tragic lack of information.

S

Leave a Reply

