EXECUTIVE ORDER #7 DAY SEVEN

This is day seven of my look at the 23 Executive orders on gun control enacted by the President.

7. Launch a national safe and responsible gun ownership campaign.

I don’t want to be a sarcastic ass, but don’t we already have that with the NRA and other pro gun organizations?  Why would there need to be an executive order for this?  Now maybe because I grew up with guns, or just my background and employment make me jaded, but those resources are already in place. True gun safety starts with people who are using them. Every gun you buy, from a dealer comes with a manual that includes basic gun handling and safety. Of course that could be the mentality like stereo instructions, who reads them anyway.

I am all for promoting gun safety, but does it really need to be an executive order? 

Again, this one I think is just a waste of time.  Support the groups in place instead of trivializing them.

S

Leave a Reply

